1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer

Communiqué adopted at the Baltic Sea Region Energy Co-operation (BASREC)

palast 220

The Ministers responsible for energy of Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, the Russian Federation and Sweden, and the European Commissioner for Energy convened in Berlin on 14 and 15 May 2012. These countries and the EuropeanCommission (hereafter referred to as the Parties) are the members of BASREC.

Delegations of the Council of the Baltic Sea States (CBSS), the Energy Charter, the Federal Network Agency of Germany, the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nordic Environment Finance Corporation (NEFCO), the Nordic Council of Ministers, the Nordic Investment Bank and the World Bank attended the meeting. BASREC is a part of the Intergovernmental Networks of the CBSS, and energy co-operation therefore also takes place within the Northern Dimension Policy Framework.


Social networks

Place Your ad Here for Free


We have 3 guests and no members online